Sponsored By:   www.Cape55.com
My my My my

About Falls Church Kiwanis Little League

In the world of youth sports activities, one program persists as the standard against which all other programs are measured: Little League Baseball. And the Falls Church community has benefited from this program’s camaraderie and community spirit since the then-Kiwanis club founded the Falls Church Kiwanis Little League (FCKLL) in 1948.

Little League InternationalFCKLL provides an opportunity for children to learn lifetime skills—leadership, sportsmanship, and teamwork. Through proper guidance and exemplary leadership, the Little League program assists youth in developing the qualities of citizenship, discipline, teamwork and physical well-being. By espousing the virtues of character, courage and loyalty, the Little League Baseball program is designed to develop superior citizens rather than superior athletes.

FCKLL is a nonprofit corporation registered with the Commonwealth of Virginia and chartered by Little League Baseball. The program is administered by a board of directors and operated by volunteers. The board is elected at the annual meeting of the corporation held each year on the second Monday in September. FCKLL and the various leagues in Northern Virginia make up Virginia District 4, which is the first level of inter-league play in which FCKLL participates.


FCKLL Board of Directors – 2018



President -

  • V.P. Administration - Sean Mullin
  • V.P. Operations & Maintenance - Chris Thompson
  • Secretary - Jim Alverson
  • Treasurer -
  • Player Agent -
  • V.P. Majors -
  • AAA Coordinator - Scott Behrens
  • AA Coordinator - John Lake
  • A Coordinator -  Wade Little
  • Tee-Ball Coordinator -  Dan Chudd
  • Tee-Ball Clinic Leader - Dave Crance
  • Fall Ball Coordinator - K.C. Alvano
  • Coaching Coordinator  - Scott Behrens
  • Quartermasters -
  • Game Scheduler - Kirk Niemi
  • Challenger Program - Jake Radcliff, Joe Miller
  • All Star and Bullpen Coordinator - Sabrina Capannola
  • Sponsorship -  
  • Fundraising - Kirsten Fatzinger
  • Safety Officer - Jeff Walker
  • Snack Bar Coordinator - Paige Greiner
  • Chief Umpire - Bob Cascella
  • Volunteer Coordinator
  • Information Officer  - Patrick Mirza